Salisbury Diocese

Coat of Arms

The Rt. Rev. Stephen Lake

Bishop of Salisbury

The Rt. Rev. Paul Thomas

Bishop of Oswestry

See of Oswestry

Coat of Arms


Fr. Gregory Lipovsky


Fr. James Baker

Hon. Assistant Priest

Fr. Tony Ball

Hon. Assistant Priest


John Coombe


Jeanne James

St. Paul's

Anthea Spearing


Sharon Waight

St. Paul's

Parochial Church Council (PCC)

The parochial church council (PCC) is the executive committee of a parish and consists of clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with representatives of the laity. It has its origins in the vestry committee, which looked after both religious and secular matters in a parish. A PCC is a charity.

Legally the PCC is responsible for the financial affairs of the parish and the maintenance of its assets, such as churches and church halls. It also assists the clergy in the management of church affairs in the parish, and promoting the mission of the church.

Though they form one Benefice, both St. Paul's and Fleet have their own PCCs. The two parishes are both legally and financally indipendent while they collabprate closely in proclaming the Gospel.

You can contact the PCC with any concern about our parishes (financies, buildings, mission, outreach) through the churchwardens.